10
Jan
11

Happy NEW YEAR!!! 2011 is your YEAR.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

2011 is here!!! It’s a New Year… Ignite that Fire inside you and lets get on track to make 2011 Unimaginably FANTASTIC. I gotta say a lot of pressure often sets in at the beginning of a year. How can I top last year, what are my goals for this year, should I make a move or should I keep on trekking??? Ahhhhhh! Have no fear…
The New Year is here!
It’s a fresh start… Believe in yourself and what makes your heart sing. Work hard, be patient, and the rest will take care of itself. May your 2011 be AMAZING.

 

* PLAYList of The Year!

The VOTES are in! The PLAYList of The YEAR Event at Greenwich was a Smash-Hit Success!

Drum Roooollll please, the number 1 voted song of 2010….. Only Girl in World – Rihanna.  It was a close call between P!nk and Rihanna but in the end Rih-Rih proved Victorious by a 2 Vote Margin.

Eminem made the list twice with his chart toppers “Not Afraid & Love the Way You Lie.” Annndd Katy Perry and Ke$ha got the shaft 🙂

Come to SPIN and Sweat it out to the Top Voted Songs of 2010… The New Year is here; it’s time to get in the game.

1. F**k You         – Cee Lo Green
2. The Time (Dirty Bit) (Dave Aude Club Remix) -The Black Eyed Peas
3. Love the Way You Lie (feat. Rihanna) = Eminem
4. Only Girl (In the World) – Rihanna
5. Animal – Neon Trees
6. Not Afraid – Eminem
7. DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (feat. Pitbull) – Usher
8. Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine
9. Raise Your Glass – P!nk
10. Hey Soul Sister – Train

 

* NEWS – TV, Online, & MORE!

TV -CBS, THE EARLY SHOW – I was the Fitness Expert on The CBS Early Show in a piece about New Year’s Resolutions, take a look 🙂 http://www.cbs.com/daytime/the_early_show/video/index.php?pid=tKjurZD4ejuWGa_clFjnCx_MyFwBOPrA

TV- MTV AIR-DATE – My Super STARING Appearance on MADE is airing Wednesday January 19th at 4pm. The show’s Title is Fit Mom and the airdate is subject to change so stay tuned to me on facebook and Twitter @laceystonefit, ok? 🙂 This is going to be a verrryyyyy special show! I’m so proud of everyone that took part in the production! Thank you Vanessa, Anne, and Elyse!

THEBIGGAME! – TheBigGAME! is back on Friday mornings but it’s just a little later this year. Instead of 6.30am, I’ll be bringing it at 6.45am! Can’t wait.

HAUTELIVING – Check out my FAVORITE places to EAT, SWEAT, and LIVE it UP in New York City –http://www.hauteliving.com/haute-secrets/?cat=All&market=New%20York&guideid=430

MANJR – I got a nice write up on ManJr.com 🙂 http://manjr.com/2010/lifestyle/gatorade-workout-with-lacey-stone/

FITCELEB – Check out my TOP 21 Workout Tips http://www.fitceleb.com/node/8725 thank you FitCeleb! 🙂

BLISStree – Some of my favorite tunes on my ipod 🙂 http://blisstree.com/move/lacey-stones-bootycamp-music-playlist-peeks/

JESSICA – Upon closer inspection to the ads on the front of your local Equinox you may recognize my WIFE 🙂 Lots of press for the new ad campaign… Yes, I’m a lucky girl! hahaha! http://www.styleite.com/media/terry-richardson-equinox/?pid=3973#image

EQUALLY WED MAGAZINE
– Jessica and I were featured in Equally Wed Magazine, who says you can’t find love at the gym? 🙂 http://equallywed.com/real-weddings-main/real-weddings-jessica-and-lacey.html

 

* MOTIVATION

2011 is underway… We’re already 10 days in. Have you thought about what you want to accomplish this year? Have you written it down?

Every year I take some time at the beginning of January to access where I’d like to be by the end of the year. Last year I was all about accomplishment… I signed with Gatorade, I did two shows with MTV, I auditioned and became a finalist for NBC’s The Biggest Loser, and I got married… It was a whirlwind of Amazingness.

Accomplishment and Success are AWESOME but only if it’s in balance with your soul. I encourage you take some time this month to access your past year. Did it Rock? Are there some things you could tweak this year to make it even better? Are there any changes you could make in your daily ritual that would have a positive impact on your life? Would going to the gym on a regular basis do that, reading more regularly, taking more time to relax?

Take a moment this month to access not only what’s on your mind but also what’s in your heart.  Really think about what makes you happy. Then commit yourself to living a life you’re proud of. Not because other people think it’s cool but because it makes you smile from the inside out. If something in your life isn’t working you have the power to Change… The New Year is the perfect opportunity to do that.  I know change can be hard but sometimes changing what you once thought was “the only way” is The Way to your destiny.

2011 is going to be a groundbreaking year… Dare to dream, work for the luck, and never give up on what makes your heart smile.

 

* N-E-W CLASS TIMES!

My schedule remains the same for 2011 except for two minor changes.

Monday Morning Spin at Greenwich has changed to 6.15am rather than 6.30am. More time to beautify 🙂

Friday Morning TheBigGAME! is back but it’s moved a little later, instead of 6.30am it’s 6.45am.

My Official 2011 Schedule

Monday
6.15am – Spin – Greenwich – NEW TIME!
12.30 – Spin – Columbus Circle

Tuesday
6.40pm – TheBigGAME! – Greenwich

Wednesday
12.15 – Spin – 19th Street
6.30pm – Spin – Greenwich

Friday
6.45am – TheBigGAME! – Greenwich – NEW TIME!

If you’re not an Equinox member but you’d like to try one of my signature classes just shoot me an email atLacey@laceystonefitness.com 48hours before class. I’d love to help you tighten that A$$, I BUST Mine… So I can KICK yours 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

* MUSIC January Top10! 2011

Check out these HOT tunes… and for more fun music just like this log onto the Lacey Stone Fitness PlayList Library!  – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm or itunes playlist

  1. Carol of the Bells -David Foster
  2. Touching the Ground – Brandi Carlile
  3. Oh Dear – Brandi Carlile
  4. F**k You (Le Castle Vania Remix) [Bonus Track] – Cee Lo Green
  5. Coming Home – Diddy
  6. What’s My Name? – Rihanna & Drake
  7. Dark Fantasy – Kanye West
  8. Have You Ever – Brandi Carlile
  9. Who’s That Chick? (feat. Rihanna) – David Guetta & Rihanna
  10. Auld Lang Syne (The New Year’s Anthem) – Mariah

 

* TRAVEL

I’m here almost the entire Month! WOOOOO!!!

It gets cold in our fair city so I’m going to make a little trip south of the border at the end of the month. Other than that I plan on Bringing it Full-Throttle in every 45min Sweat-Fest we share… Are you ready to start this year off right people?

Out of The Office
1. Friday – 1.28 – 6.45am – TheBigGAME! – Greenwich
2. Monday – 1.31 – 6.15am – Spin – Greenwich, 12.30 – Spin – CC

 

* TRAINER?!

It’s the time of year that people start thinking about getting a trainer.

I’ve been working as a Top Trainer in the City for many years and I’ve made it a priority to get to know and build strong relationships with OUTSTANDING Fitness professionals.

If you’re looking to make a change but don’t know who to work with OR even where to start email me. Let me know what you’re looking for and I’ll help guide you. I know loads of great trainers and nutritionists, and who knows if our schedules mesh we could possibly train together?!

My mission is to help, as many people as possible feel good about their bodies and their lives. It would be my pleasure to help you Lacey@laceystonefitness.com.

 

* QUOTE-tastic

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” – Marilyn Monroe

I saw “Gentleman Prefer Blondes” and “Some like it Hot” for the first time over the holidays… I think I’m in love 🙂

 

Happy 2011!
Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence=EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE
Fitness Professional
Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC
www.laceystonefitness.com


1 Response to “Happy NEW YEAR!!! 2011 is your YEAR.”


  1. 1 Victoria
    January 14, 2011 at 7:19 am

    Jessica and Lacey
    Hi, I am just shooting you this email to say THANK YOU from the very bottom of my heart. I emailed you over the summer asking for some advice and to my surprise you emailed me right away with words of wisdom that I have kept with me since. You encouraged me and told me to slow down and really get to know myself before I ran off to the world and declared” Im a lesbian” lol. i used your advice and went to a local LGBT center close to the town I live and I was able to meet some amazing people with very simlar stories to mine. In that one email you thought me it was okay to explore, follow my dreams, and just simply be myself and I did! i got into the NewYork Film Academy! I really believe that without you encouraging me i would hhave never even tried to apply so Thank You so so much!
    Sending you much love,
    Victoria


Leave a comment


Categories