04
Apr
11

LACEY STONE FITNESS, APRIL BLAST 2011

APRIL POWERS!

Oh my Golly Miss Molly… What a Month!!! April ROCKS. Why? Cause it’s my Birthday on the 17th and I have a Sh*t TON of High Quality BUZZ & Motivation to share with you. I’m going to be on Bravo, Good Morning America (picture at the top), BOOTYCamp! starting soon, Workout Videos Releasing… and even more!!!

April Powers Bring it on…

 

* JOIN BOOTYCamp!

The ORIGINAL Outdoor NYC Training Camp is back and better than EVER. This 1 month explosive experience of energy is exactly what you’re looking for to get you on track for SUMMER. There’s only 5 spots left in May and June is starting to fill up FASSSTT so contact me today for your spot on The Team – Lacey@laceystonefitness.com

BOOTY Camp! is my baby, my creation. It’s about more than just weight-loss it’s about training your body from the inside out. It’s about feeling so good you can’t help but smile. Are you ready?

Here are the details:
When: Tuesdays & Thursdays from 6.30am – 7.30am
BOOTYCamp! is available in May, June and July
Where: Pier 46 on The West Side Highway at Charles Street – Astro Turf Field
Why: Lose Weight and FEEL GREAT!
What: Think Running, Jumping Jacks, Sit-ups, Push-ups, Sprinting… Everything that’s going to get you the body you deserve!
Cost: May & June are $350 (LACEY ) each, July is $300 (CARL) – 8 workouts each month, including bi-weekly motivational emails and a Fitness Fit-tervention.

For more info – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/camp/index.htm
To pay shoot me an email Lacey@laceystonefitness.com

BOOTYCamp! HONORS! Lacey’s Camp has been written up in VOGUE, Glamour, Timeout New York, and Fitness Magazine. Last year it was voted one of the Top 5 Outdoor Workouts in NYC by Timeout

Here’s a sneak peak of the BOOTYCamp covered by NBC!!!
http://www.nbcnewyork.com/news/local o

 

 

* G Series FIT – LACEY’s Workouts!!!

Gatorade’s new product Line “G Series FIT” launched April 1st at 7,000 Walgreens across the country.  Gatorade chose ME to represent their Brand as the Trainer to the Fitness Athlete. AahhhhHHH!!

Starting on the 5th when you purchase all 3 of the G Series FIT products together you’ll be able to download one of my customized workouts for FREE – Tight ABS, Cardio Craze, or Lower Body Sculpt!!!

There will also be a BIG OLE Picture of me on the product display… SO YAY! Guys you gotta try this product and my workouts! I don’t have words to describe how excited this entire project experience makes me…verklempt.

Come summer there will be more to come with Gatorade… Stay Tuned for exciting Pop-Up Events across the country!

 

* NEWS!!!!

Lacey’s on BRAVO!!! – Move over Jackie Warner 🙂 I’m going to be the Trainer on the 3rd episode of the New BRAVO Show “Pregnant in Heels.” The Show premieres April 5th on Bravo at 10/9c. My guest appearance is set to air on April 19th… YAY BRAVO, Set your DVRS and get your popcorn! 🙂 Here’s a link about the show and Rosie Pope the entrepreneur who made it happen! – http://www.bravotv.com/pregnant-in-heels/season-1/bio/rosie-pope

G Series FIT AMAZINGNESS Launch – Gatorade is Launching it’s new Product line G Series FIT to the Media at the SLS HOTEL in Hollywood on April 12th! The event is said to be a Star Studded Extravaganza… I’ll be there to represent the Brand and this exciting new Fitness Beverage! Thank you Gatorade for picking me to be the Trainer to represent the Fitness Athlete. And thank you to my clients, colleagues, and everyone who takes my classes and or and or follows me on Facebook/Twitter… You are the reasons why I stand out in the Fitness industry as someone Gatorade can trust. I LOVE EVERYBODY.

GOOD MORNING AMERICA! – Looking to keep your backside Tight and Right?! Check out my GMA segment or for the REAL Deal sign up for BOOTYCamp! http://abcnews.go.com/Health/video/fitness-tips-rear-gear-butt-back-site-workout-exercise-shape-derriere-13097389

SPIN – GOOD NEWS!!! The 6.15am spin that was too early for all of us, including me, is getting moved back to 6.30am starting Monday the 4th!! THANK GOD otherwise known as Mark Hendricks! 🙂

SHAPE – Check out my HOT mention in the April editon of Shape Magazine, Page 22! Keep it Tight and RIGHT 🙂

INSTANT UPDATES – For instant updates on Events that Lacey’s doing with Nike, Gatorade, Equinox, or even an opening in BOOTYCamp! follow Lacey on Twitter @LaceyStoneFIT

 

*MOTIVATION – Mental Toughness

Playing competitive sports I’ve made a conscious decision to live my life with an athletic mentality. I know sometimes it’s so annoying to hear the words SUCK IT UP and keep on going. But here’s the truth… Sometimes we do need to rest, we do need a break, we do need to look in the mirror and create balance in our lives. Rest if you must, rest away, but please don’t quit… Unleash your inner athlete, be the champion you were born to be. Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate; our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure…

These are the 7 Characteristics of Mental Toughness that l tap into when the task at hand challenges my patience. I always remember what my coaches taught me and I’d like to share it with you – “A person who is mentally tough looks at competition as a challenge to rise up to rather than a threat to back down from.”

Here are the 7 Characteristics I have posted on my Wall to draw strength and motivation from in times of extreme pressure.

1. Competitive – An Athlete can’t accept not trying.
2. Confident – An Athlete believes she can handle whatever comes her way.
3. Control – Focus on what you can control and don’t allow things that are out of your control to control you.
4. Committed – Time and energy focused on your goals and dreams. No distractions, no comparisons.
5. Composure – Keep your cool when the heat is on. Willingness to accept criticism with grace.
6.Courage – Willing to take a risk, willing to fail in order to succeed. Willing to look ridiculous, to take the road less traveled, to make short-term sacrifices for long-term success. Willingness to trust in a dream that no one else believes is possible… To trust in the space between her dream and reality, to trust the journey.
7. Consistency – Keep at it, no excuses.

To learn more about the drive of Champion Athletic I suggest you purchase the book “ Mind Gym” by Gary Mack – He is the innovator of the 7 C’s which brings me strength on Intense days!

 

* MUSIC – April Powers Top10! 2011

Check out these ROCKIN Workout Tunes http://c.itunes.apple.com/us/imix/april-top10-2011/id428138778 or for more of Lacey’s favorite log onto http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm

1. Loralai – Matt Pryor
2. Rock With U – Janet
3. Arms – Christina Perri
4. Till the World Ends – Britney Spears
5. On the Floor (feat. Pitbull) – Jennifer Lopez
6. Life Passed Me By – Super Stereo
7. Hello (Single Edit) – Martin Solveig & Dragonette
8. Loser Like Me (Glee Cast Version) – Glee Cast
9. Dr. Feel Good (feat. Cee Lo Green – Travie McCoy
10. Say It With Me – Chris Brown

 

 

* TRAVEL

Absent for 1 week in April due to the G Launch and a little Birthday Action!

Monday April 11th – Friday April 15th not teaching – April 17th – It’s my 30-Something Birthday… Happy Clappy! 🙂

BACK April 18th to BRING it for the Rest of Abril! (That’s not a spelling error it’s Spanish Justin Mabardi, Liz Miersch, John Stone, and Robin Canter) 🙂

 

 

* QUOTE-TASTIC

I was cleaning out my closet this month and I found an old card from my sister… Motivation can come to us in the weirdest ways. I took it as a sign and I wanted to share it with you today. Trust the journey…

“I beg you… To have patience with everything unresolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves as if they were locked rooms or books written in a very foreign language. Don’t search for the answers, which could not be given to you now, because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer…”

Thank you Tiffany. This card did the job not once but twice…

Happy Easter, Happy Passover, Happy RELIGION!
Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence=EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE
Fitness Professional
Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC
www.laceystonefitness.com

0 Responses to “LACEY STONE FITNESS, APRIL BLAST 2011”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories