09
Oct
10

September 2010

 

SUPER-Tember!

I hope your Labor Day Weekend Rocked! Summer is coming to a close and it’s time to fall back into fitness 🙂 God I’ve missed you, I’m finally back this month after 4 weeks of filming… The photo above is a shot from the show, COOL. I cannot wait to see how they edit it… Hello Viewing Party! Check out the Comeback section below for details of my return to the Empire State, yeeesss!!!

 

MTV & Michael Jordan Motivation

One night while I was away filming this MTV show I found myself sitting alone in my hotel room missing city life.  Missing the journey that got me to this point. Missing the people that cheered me on when I didn’t think I had it in me to continue. I began to question the very passion I had for what I do. And then a commercial came on the TV… I’m a firm believer in signs that guide you along the way, signs that protect you from making the wrong decision. One of my idols ever since I was a child was Michael Jordan. Here’s the commercial –http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlyOgVFYLXE

“Your pain does not have to be a weakness it can be your strength. When you can push through the hard times… When you’re able to fight for what you know in your soul to be true… When you’re willing to sacrifice by spending time away from the people you love to make a difference in your life and other peoples lives, you must know you’re onto what you’re meant to do on this planet.

And if you stay present in your dreams signs always come into your life to help you continue… Commercials on the TV, People, Butterflies, Ladybugs…  And if these signs do come up when we’re at your lowest point you must trust that you’re on the right path. That you owe it to yourself to continue. I believe you’re given a gift when you’re born… Something that you’re meant to be great at and it’s your mission on this earth to figure out what that gift is; Master it, Fight for it, and Teach it to others.

Going after a dream that seems unreachable often hurts… Stretching your limits can even be painful but if you can just hold on the pain always subsides. And once you’ve fought through that pain and found a way to believe when there seemed to be no hope at all. When you almost lost that light in your eye… but then you found a way to reignite it. You must know that it’s yours and no one can take it away from you but you.  You must trust that if you don’t give up and do whatever it takes anything is impossible. That if you choose to work everyday of your life at perfecting your skill you will be happy because it is what your heart needs to do. That thing that you just have to do… that might not make you rich or famous but you know that if when you’re old and grey and still doing it, you’ll be happy.

Once you find your gift, that gift that you will fight for… through the pain. Don’t ever let it go.”

That’s what I taught the kid on the show and that’s what got me through that lonely night.  I’ll be sure to let you know when my episode airs, the producers say during the holidays. Thanks for listening… And thank you for cheering me on.
S.O.S – TOP TRAINERS & NUTRITIONISTS!

If you’re looking for a top trainer and or nutritionist have no fear 🙂 I make it my business to scope out the best of the best and fall is the perfect time to refuel your fire.

TRAINER
Looking for a good Lacey Stone Fitness approved trainer? 🙂 I have several that work for me or I work with throughout the city. Let me know what you’re looking for and I’d love to help find your the perfect match. Having a trainer is a very personal thing, it’s important to be paired with someone that works for you.  EmailLacey@laceystonefitness.com and let me help you get your fitness in order.

NUTRITIONIST
I have two awesome Nutritionists I work with. Both have strong methods that really Bring it.

Marissa Lippert – ROCKS big time, She just finished her first book ‘The Cheaters Diet’ and we’ve done several segments on Bravo and NY1 together. She’s also the BOOTYCamp! Resident Nutritionist, WERQ. Marissa is mainly based downtown www.nourishnyc.commarissa@nourish-nyc.com

Sharon Richter – KILLS IT, She knows how to get you in gear. Sharon has been a featured nutritionist on The Today Show and regularly contributes to Shape Magazine among many others. She’s mainly Midtown-Uptownwww.sharonrichter.cominfo@sharonrichter.com
NEWS – online ATTACK!

BLISS TREE.com – Blisstree & Christine Egan gave me the hook-ups last month! Thank you sister 🙂

1. The Madhouse Scramble – A workout move that will have you sweating for dayshttp://blisstree.com/move/equinox-fitnes
s-trainers-lacey-stone-and-annie-galovich-do-the-madhouse-scramble-video-of-the-day/

2. Hot/Fit/Women – 3 women from BOOTYCamp! talk about how they keep their rears in gear –http://blisstree.com/move/bootycamp-fitness-advice-from-real-women-in- phenomenal-shape/

3. The Perfect Push-up & Sit-up – Annie Galovich and I demonstrate, http://blisstree.com/move/exclusive-video-bootycamp-fitness-trainer-%20lacey-stone-demos-sit-ups-and-push-ups/

STYLE CASTER.com – I talk about how to handle working out in the heat –http://www.stylecaster.com/news/8984/beauty-fitness-and-diet-tips-for-looking-your-best-in-the-heat Thank you to Marissa Lippert and Alexis Wolfer, two of my favorite work colleagues and friends! 🙂

HEALTHY STYLE NEW YORK.com – Vanessa Alfano and I demonstrate 3 awesome ways to keep your Core in Tip-Top shape using a Swiss Ball – The Perfect Crunch, Core Tuck/Pike, Pass-Off! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPzLFPe4u5Q Mucho Gracias A!
BOOTYCamp! Thank YOU!

The Final Camp of the summer takes off Tuesday September 7th. A BIG shout out and thank yous to Annie Galovich, Carl Lauro, and Matt Townsend for Coaching July-August-September. Great Leaders, Fitness Pros, and People… So happy you 3 are a part of my life. You are perfect examples of people who get the grand BOOTYCamp! Tradition of – Love, Fitness, & SWEAT. Aaannnddd a HUGE Thank You to all the Teams of 2010… YOU are who make BOOTYCamp! what it is… AWESOME. Hope to see you all again next summer! 🙂

 

MUSIC – August Top10!

Here’s Last Month’s heart pounding favorites 🙂 http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewIMix?id=389705121

http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm

  1. 2012 (It Ain’t the End) [feat. Nicki Minaj] –  Jay Sean
  2. Teenage Dream (Kaskade Club Remix) – Katy Perry
  3. Firework – Katy Perry
  4. Somebody To Love – Usher
  5. If It’s Love – Train
  6. Hang With Me – Robyn
  7. DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (feat. Pitbull) – Usher
  8. Just a Dream – Nelly
  9. Dynamite – Taio Cruz
  10. Just the Way You Are – Bruno Mars

COMEBACK! -Date I’m back

I’ll be home from the MTV Project around September 14th; it may be little earlier or a little later depending on production. As soon as I get word of my flight itinerary I will send out an email.
I’ll be back in NYC the week of the 13th  – I can’t wait to see your faces and SWEAT-IT-OUT with you… While away I’ve been mastering The Concrete Jungle school of thought known as – BRING IT! 🙂

 

Quote-TASTIC

I heard this quote while I was watching an amazing Documentary on ESPN called “Jordan Rides The Bus.” If you’re looking for some major motivation check out one of these great docs… They’re motivational to the nth degree – ESPN Films- 30 for 30, http://30for30.espn.com/schedule.html

“Maybe it’s my fault that I didn’t let you see that failure gave me strength… That my pain was my motivation. Maybe I led you to believe that basketball was a God given gift and not something that I worked for every single day of my life. Maybe I destroyed the game… Or maybe you are just making excuses.” – Michael Jordan

Rock VICTORIOUS!
Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence=EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE
Fitness Professional
Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC
www.laceystonefitness.com

0 Responses to “September 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories