10
Jun
10

The OLYMPIAN that ROCKED BOOTYCamp!

Hey TEAM! GREAT Job yesterday!

Everyone worked HARD so in the end you were rewarded with 1 Champion, nniiiiiicccccceeeeeeeee. We wowed the onlookers and the NIKE Executives… They said they’ve been around the world and there’s no place that busts their A$$ more than New York City. That’s why I love ya!

The OLYMPIAN

I’m so happy you got to see a world-class athlete perform her skill for you yesterday. She was a Triple Jump Champion. Simi Adeagobo trained the greater portion of her life to excel at her sport. She dropped everything to the best, to take a chance on greatness. Her GRACE and POWER combined was almost unbelievable, right? 🙂

I thought it was interesting that she excelled beyond belief in one area but didn’t even finish close to first in the relay and was doing push-ups on her knees? We all have our strengths and weaknesses not only in fitness but in our lives. You can be an Olympian and still get beat in a Champion by bunch of hardworking New Yorkers busting their asses on a Tuesday Morning 🙂

I think the thing I learned from her is that she DECIDED to focus on what she was GREAT at, her STRENGTH, and that’s why she succeeded in her sport. She didn’t focus on anything she was average at because to be an Olympian you must be “extraordinary” at a specific skill. Simi focused on her leaping ability, which is why she was able to Dominate.

We all have something we’re extraordinary at. I believe we were put on this planet to find that skill and it’s almost a sin not to use it. My client Marty is great with numbers so he dominates at Goldman, Annabel loves fashion so she’s one of the top celebrity stylists in the world, I’ve adored working out ever since I was a little girl so I focus on Fitness. If you can find you’re extraordinary SKILL and put your entire heart into it… The sky is the limit.

I’m a firm believer that sport/fitness is a microcosm of life… If you want to feel the glory of being a Champion in your life you must focus on what you’re great at… Train it, Trust it, and watch your greatness unfold.

JOURNALS & SATURDAY-NESS

But it’s the weekend Coach… I want to equip you with the tools to dominate your fitness. SWEATING your BOOTY off is great but there are other parts to a fitness routine that need to be sorted out.

JOURNALS!!!!! – I’m collecting Journals Tomorrow so please bring them if you’d like Marissa, http://www.nourish-nyc.com to look them over for ya, ok? On Saturday we’re going to raffle off a copy of her New Book “The Cheater’s Diet”… GOOD READ 🙂

FACEBOOK

Dudes… I tried to find all of you on Facebook yesterday because I’m tagging people in the BOOTYCamp! Posts… If I didn’t find you find me. I don’t want anyone to feel left out, ok? 🙂 I love that some of you BOOTYs are becoming friends or saying sore bootys on their status… hahhaha!

T-SHIRTS NATION

I am going to place an order on Thursday for the T-Shirts… http://www.laceystonefitness.com/shop.htm sooo cool, I mean 🙂 Some of you have expressed interest in ROCKING out a T, lets lock it in.

See you Tomorrow!

Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence=EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE Fitness Professional

Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC

http://www.laceystonefitness.com

0 Responses to “The OLYMPIAN that ROCKED BOOTYCamp!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories