02
Jun
10

JUNE BLAST – Lacey Stone Fitness

JUNE-TASTIC! 2010

I hope you had a fun and relaxing Memorial Day Weekend?! You know what they say happens after Memorial Day… It’s officially Summer.  Lets enjoy the next couple of months after all they only happen once a year! I’ve got a lot of exciting stuff to share with you this month. Classes in LA, BOOTYCamp!, Bravo, NBC, and Jay-Z… 🙂 Happy SUMMER to all and to all a good night!

* LACEY’s in Los Angeles

Calling WEST COAST Boys and Girls! I’ll be hanging and Teaching some classes in LA from July 8th-19th.

Here’s my tentative Weho Equinox Schedule! 🙂 Thank YOU Paul Katami

Friday July 9th
5.45pm –  TheBigGAME!
6.30 – Abs
Here’s a quick description of TheBigGAME! if you’re not familiar with it.http://www.laceystonefitness.com/big_game.htm

Saturday July 10th
10am – Spin
11.15 – Abs

Wednesday July 14th
5.30pm – CARDIO EXTRAVANGANZA event lead by Me and Fitness Super Star and LA heartthrob instructor Paul Katami – www.paulkatami.com

Friday July 16th
5.45pm – CARDIO EXTRAVANGANZA Event Lead by Paul & I again. Once just wasn’t enough! TBD.  I will send out another email in July when everything is completely finalized.

AND the other reason I’m headed to LA is to support Jessica, my wife, in the debut of her short film in OUTFest one of the most well regarded film festivals in the US, yyeeeaahhhhh 🙂 – “Sara” will be Screening on the big screen Sunday the 11th & the 14th. Here’s the link to the Film –  http://www.sarathefilm.com/ If you’re in LA come and see it, sooo EXCITING!

* BOOTYCamp! July 2010

New York City’s HOTTEST Outdoor workout! If you’re looking for something different to do this summer join BOOTYCamp! The July Camp Starts post 4th of July on Tuesday the 6th. Are you ready to ROCK IT?!

When: Tuesdays & Thursday from 6.30am-7.30am
Where: Pier 46 – The West Side Hwy and Charles Street, The Astroturf Pier
Why:  Lose Weight & Feel GREAT!
What:  Running, Jumping Jacks, Sit-ups, Push-ups, Sprints! Everything that’s going to get you the body you deserve.
Cost: July, August, and September at $300 each – 8workouts designed to get your rear in gear. Join in and make it happen.

Annie Galovich and I’ll be leading the Workouts in July… If you’d like a spot shoot me an email today –Lacey@laceystonefitness.com there’re about 6 spots left in July and I want one of those to be yours!  For more info on BOOTY click http://www.laceystonefitness.com/camp/index.htm

Street Cred – Vogue Magazine and Timeout New York call BOOTYCamp! the BEST!

* H-O-T! NEWS

BRAVO – Last month I shot an episode for the new Bravo reality show “Pregnant in Heels” I will cameo in the 3rd episode so keep an eye out. Prego is still in production for a couple more months.

WNBC – I did a segment with Katy Tur for NBC News last month. The Segment was about my popular West Village Outdoor Workout BOOTYCamp! The segment will be airing a number of different times during Health Week on channel 4, WNBC Local News, LXTV, and Taxi TV. Health Week is June 21st-27th…  I’m going to be taking a lot of cabs that week 🙂

MTV MADE – I was selected to be the Fitness Coach for the Emmy Award Winning MTV Show MADE. Sadly the episode I was sited to be on was cancelled due some legal issues (unrelated to yours truly). However, I’m keeping high hopes that my work with MTV was just postponed for a later date… “Don’t stop believing… hold onto that feeeeellinnngggg!!! :)”

BOOTYCamp! – Sign up for July Camp Today shoot me an email to PAY and secure your spot –Lacey@laceystonefitness.com and check out some more local buzz about me, my music, and the camp –http://thebeautybean.com/site/sweat/lacey-stone-latest-playlist-her-body-busting-boot-camp-workout/

HSNY – I was the featured Fit Pro on HSNY to show you 3 Exercises that’ll tighten your BOOTY somethin fierce… No Gym Required. http://www.healthystyleny.com/2010/05/headed-out-of-town-this-weekend-dont-leave-your-workout-behind-3-easy-exercises-to-do-anywhere/ Thank YOU Vanessa Alfano Founder of Healthy Style New York

GLAMOUR Magazine – Jessica and I were the 1st gay couple to be featured in Couple Cam, page 138 Thank you Glamour for taking a chance on two Lesbo Lovebirds 🙂

*Jay-Z – INSPIRATION

This is a story about a girl with a dream… I use to see her every Wednesday at 19th Street working the front desk before my lunchtime spin. I always liked her because no matter what, she had a smile on her face and she’d say “Hi Ms Stone” when I came to sign in for my spin class. A couple of times she even asked me if I wanted to come to one of her shows. She was a singer with big dreams of “making it.” It never worked out but I was always had a feeling there was something special about her.

About a year went by and she stopped working the front desk… Most of the front desk staff at Equinox is pretty transient so I didn’t think much of it. But a couple weeks ago she showed up in my Wednesday spin class ready to workout. She looked very happy and she had perfectly highlighted blue hair… After class I asked her what she’d been up too?

She said I’m singing the part of Alicia Key’s in Empire State with Jay-Z on tour. I was just in town over the weekend to sing on Saturday Night Live. I said no way…???? She said, “yes way,” with smile. I congratulated her… and she said “You will always be able to say you knew me when.”

I almost couldn’t believe her story so I went home and googled it –http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LWw9qBH3HA8 Bridget Kelly former front desk MOD at Equinox is now living her dream… The emotions swept over me when I saw her perform. She’s so beautiful and confident. Bridget Kelly is living her dream as we speak. And what a song to sing “In New York, Concrete Jungle where dreams are made of there’s nothing you can’t do. Now you’re in New York… These streets will make you feel brand new, these lights will inspire you. Lets hear it for New York, New York, New YOOORRKKKK!!!!!”
Thank you Bridget for being a living example that anything IS possible.

* MUSIC – May Top10!

Download this month’s playlist! click – http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewIMix?id=375192371 and for more of your favorite LSF Playlists just click http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm

1. Alejandro (The Sound of Arrows Remix) – Lady GaGa
2. I Party (feat. Iz and DB Tonic) – Far East Movement
3. Your Love Is My Drug – Ke$ha
4. Airplanes (feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore) – B.o.B
5. California Gurls (feat. Snoop Dogg) – Katy Perry
6. Hello Good Morning (feat. T.I.) – Diddy
7. Young Forever (feat. Mr. Hudson) – Jay-Z
8. Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)  – Lady Gaga
9. All the Right Moves (Fred Falke Remix)    – OneRepublic
10. Rapture -Alicia Keys from the SEX in the City soundtrack


* TRAVEL

I will not be teaching the following classes in June… I’m going to be making little trip home to Mom & Dad and celebrate a little Gay Pride 🙂 If you ever have a question as to whether I’m teaching a class or not just shoot me an email at lacey@laceystonefitness.com

Monday June 7th – 6.30am – Spin – Greenwich
Tuesday June 8th – 6.40pm – Cardio Sculpt – Greenwich
Wednesday June 16th – 6.30pm – Spin – Greenwich
Friday June 18th – 6.30am – Cardio Sculpt – Greenwich – Wisconsin
Monday June 21st – 6.30am – Spin – Greenwich – Wisconsin
Monday June 21st – 12.30 – Spin – Columbus Circle – Wisconsin
Monday 28th – 6.30am – Spin Columbus Circle – New York Pride 🙂

* QUOTE-tastic!

“There is a difference between interest and commitment. When you’re
interested in something, you do it only when it’s convenient. When you’re
committed to something, you accept no excuses, only results.”
-Ken Blanchard

Enjoy the Summer!
Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence=EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE
Fitness Professional
Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC
www.laceystonefitness.com

0 Responses to “JUNE BLAST – Lacey Stone Fitness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories