23
Feb
10

Wedding!

Here comes the bride all dressed in white… Jessica and Lacey talk about their up coming nuptials- All that went into it, some insider information, and much much more! This is one episode you will want to say “I DO!”

17 Responses to “Wedding!”


  1. 1 Kim
    February 23, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    I think it would be really interesting to watch an episode based on infidelity. I’m curious to know what you two would say. Thank you!

  2. 2 Annette
    February 23, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    Lacey and Jessica,

    I’m truly happy for you two! Believe it or not – I’m a conservative and a Christian but I’m also FOR GAY MARRIAGE! (there are more of us than you think) What you two have is an absolutely beautiful love and commitment. I honestly do wish you all the best. I think it’s wonderful that you’re having a traditional ceremony. Why shouldn’t you?

    Something I heard once about safeguarding your marriage is to “throw away the parachute!” In other words, bailing out is NOT an option. Ups and downs will come and life will throw tough times your way. But – never, ever allow those times to make you want to reach for that parachute (remember, you threw it away on your wedding day.) Make an agreement that quitting is never an option.

    My parents celebrated their 50th anniversary this past year and they are genuinely more in love with each other now than they’ve ever been. They’ve always had a good marriage because they’ve stayed committed to having one. Their children and grandchildren are blessed because of it and we have a great example to model our own relationships after. (BTW we had a vows renewal ceremony and a huge, amazing party for them!!)

    You are great role models for all of us whether gay or straight. Both of you are glowing from the inside out! And Lacey, you are gorgeous in this video!

    ALL THE BEST!!

  3. 3 Nancy
    February 24, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Have a beautiful day on the day of your Wedding! Let the sun and stars come out to stretch out that day. Thanks for your vlogs. Jessica & Lacey you are thoughtful contributors.

  4. 4 Samantha
    February 24, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Congratulations to 2 beautiful people I respect. May the promise of love you made to each other stays forever. A toast to the lovely couple. Best wishes always.

  5. 5 Emptyinbetween
    February 24, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Ok to start this off, CONGRATS are in order! May sunday be the most magnificent day ever for you two!

    It would be awesome if you could do a post-nuptials episode as well! It’d great to hear what went well and all that jazz, and also if something did not go as planned, did it matter in the mand and such..

    I think we can safely say you’re gonna make one hell of a wedding couple! I bet the dresses you both wear are going to be knock outs. And like said, it’s YOUR day so you should do everything as you want to and not listen to others who might think not agree with your choices (about the traditional dresses, traditions etc.) It’s YOUR day so fuck ’em all, right?

    About the legal issues of gay marriage, I hope the states (if only state by state) start to recognize us sooner than later! It should have happened all ready.. but like we all know there are major difficulties in this area WORLD WIDE and it’s sure that in the tates the gays have it pretty easy compared to some other parts of the world and ya know YOU both are making the difference by being publicly out and taking this ceremony and doing these episodes.. all this counts for something I’m sure. So thanks for doing the series!

    Enjoy the nuptials and the married life not only for yourselves but for every gay person in the world! May your flag fly high!

  6. February 25, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Best of Luck to you two hot ladies.

  7. 7 Ka
    February 25, 2010 at 1:43 am

    Congratulations to you both! Enjoy this special day and have fun!

  8. 8 El-Amour Amira
    February 25, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    You guys are so cool, you’re like lesbian gurus 😛 .
    Great blog…very educational.

  9. 9 Allison
    February 25, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    Hey Lacey and Jessica,

    Just stumbled upon the blog a few days ago and I really enjoy the videos you two are putting together. It is very refreshing to see two gay women who are successful and not conforming to any lesbian stereotypes. After viewing your videos I have found myself to feel more relaxed about being a lesbian and happy with being myself as someone between feminine and athletic masculine and not having to choose an identity, but just being me. Lacey, thanks for the open discussion about your ex, I too had a serious relationship that I just could not shake and its great to hear someone articulate a similar experience. Hope you have a fabulous wedding and keep the advice coming!

  10. 10 Mary
    February 27, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    I love, love, love ya’ll!!! You two are so awesome and so cute together. Your vlogs are like rays of sunshine warming my soul. I hope that you have the most awesome wedding ever!

    Peace, happiness, and love to you both now and forever.

  11. 11 dens13
    March 1, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    CONGRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATS to both of you!!!

    How wonderful it is to see two people so in love, and so genuinely excited to commit their lives to one another….. you guys are adorable!
    I am sure wedding was just as amazing and perfect as you both envisioned it. 🙂
    And anyone who’s seen you two interact (Even via vlog) can tell that you’re going to have a lifetime of happiness and true bliss together.

    So, I raise my glass of champagne (invisible of course…its only 11am!!) and toast to the both of you!

    YAY congrats again!!!

    love from Boston
    michelle
    🙂

  12. 12 Samantha
    March 3, 2010 at 5:42 am

    “Happiness & Joy to your new phase of life” Many sweeeet sweeeet memoriessss to cherish!! Congrats to LaCEy & JEsSicA.

  13. May 20, 2013 at 8:25 am

    Lovely Site, Continue the beneficial work. With thanks!

  14. July 30, 2013 at 11:57 am

    It’s an amazing article for all the internet people; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

  15. October 5, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Hi there, this weekend is fastidious for me, for the reason that this time i am reading this great educational piece of writing here at
    my residence.

  16. January 23, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise a few technical points using
    this web site, since I experienced to reload the web site many
    times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances
    times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and
    marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much
    more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you
    update this again soon.

  17. February 5, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I know this web page gives quality based posts and extra information,
    is there any other web page which provides these things
    in quality?


Leave a Reply

Categories