10
Feb
10

Finding a relationship that “Fits”

Lacey & Jessica lead FIT Lives and in this episode they tackle what it takes to stay positive about your body and your partner. Team up BABY!

If you’re having trouble viewing this on facebook just click – http://www.vimeo.com/9293459

5 Responses to “Finding a relationship that “Fits””


  1. 1 emptyinbetween
    February 13, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Hey!

    A great episode (like always!) I think it’s very important that we all aim for a healthy life. Of course it does not mean we all have to be doing the same things or the same amount of things related to keeping healthy. BUT for me, I am rather obsessed about the healthy lifestyle so it would definitely be a deal breaker if my significant other would not be. She doesn’t have to be in the gym with me everyday BUT she does need to support and understand that this is my choice. But I am happy to say my girl is very into the healthy lifestyle as well – so no prob there. I think its very good for your relationship if so.

    Like you said about the eating part, it’s really difficult to eat right if the other is eating junk food in front of you.. and I think it causes a great deal of resentment between the couple, from both sides. One feels angry that the gf is not respecting her choice and the other might start feeling guilty for doing so and thus anger. Not a good situation for sure!

    So to put it simply:
    a couple that exercises together, stays together!

  2. 2 Annette
    February 14, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Hi!

    I just discovered your websites about a week ago and I’ve now read, watched, and enjoyed immensely all of your archived blogs and vlogs. You’ve both inspired me to get fit again! I’ve printed several of your blogs re goals and those with specific fitness tips/workouts to get me started.

    QUESTION: Lacey, what is a “one off” consultation with a trainer?

    Thank you both for being informative, encouraging, self-revealing, and entertaining. You have a new fan!!

  3. February 16, 2010 at 12:48 am

    Been reading through your site and have some questions for you that perhaps you cant elaborate on at your blog
    1. How often do you have to update your training/certification?
    2. Why would I want to use kettlebells as opposed to dumbbells – what’s the difference?
    3. Curious about what you both think about dating someone of a different age?
    My partner and I have a 25 yr age difference (I was 23 and she was 48) and we have been together 13 years now. What are both of your thoughts?

  4. 4 Lifepoet
    February 18, 2010 at 12:05 am

    I completely agree with what you guys said. I think a lot of it comes down to individuality. If you don’t know who you are, there are a lot of things you’ll compromise on – even if you know you shouldn’t. Then you have the, as you stated so eloquently Jessica, “Runaway Bride” syndrome. While it may be hard to tell someone you’re dating, who doesn’t live healthy, that healthy living is important to you, sometimes you gotta man up. Besides, the person may have ambitions to do the same, but never mentioned it before!

    Since no one else is asking, I definitely will. Lacey, what was up with the boob check? LOL!

  5. February 18, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Heelloooooooo FRIENDS!

    I am sorry I didn’t respond to this one yet! Soooo that tank was CRAZY and my boobs were coming out that’s all 🙂

    Annette – A one off consultation is just a single session with a trainer. you meet once with them for an hour or so and go over everything. Learn the basics, you need a package for that and any good trainer will do it for you.

    Dawn
    1. You get as many certifications that that you like and then in order to maintain those certs you must take classes regularly. You need to get a certain number of ceus (points) each year to maintain your cert. Always keeping you on the pulse of what’s HOT 🙂

    2. Kettlebells ROCK, they are a cardio and weight training workout in one. They also train your muscles to be loonngg an lean. YOU can do a 20min KB workout and be good to go. Time efficient. Weights are great too but KBs are a great way to switch it up. I do KBs once a week.

    3. AGE GAP. If you can make it work I think that’s fantastic. Ashton and Demi seem to make it work?! 🙂 I would have a HARD time dating someone that is younger than me… Just because I don’t want to be teaching them everything. I want to date someone that is playing the same game I’m playing. So we can figure out life together. However a lot of youngins like to date older because they have a set routine. They have the taxes figured out, they know the hot places, they have the money. The downfall to that is the younger person then doesn’t learn to be an adult… Should the relationship go sour they will have to start at ground zero having learned to live at a certain lifestyle and then having to transition to another is very difficult. That’s my two cents 🙂

    Xx
    Lacey


Leave a Reply

Categories