26
Jan
10

Let’s Talk About Sex

There’s Lesbian Love, but there is also Sex! Jessica and Lacey discuss whether there’s a difference between expectations and the reality of sex in an intimate relationship, and how to approach the issues that inevitably arise.

5 Responses to “Let’s Talk About Sex”


  1. January 27, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I know you touched upon this briefly, but I find that lesbian bed death is such a taboo subject and veeeeery common with women. It seems to affect every lesbian relationship I know. I think its causes go beyond a lack of communication: Busy careers, children, and the natural tendency of women, who tend to have lower sex drives, to be intimate by, say, cuddling or spooning, all play a role in it too. And time. In hetero land, there are such things as quickies. Not so much between two women. We need time, and time is what so many of us don’t have!

  2. January 27, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Thank you for your comment Jennifer!

    I 100% agree with everything you’ve said… I was actually speaking to my straight friend about this aannddd bed death happens in every type of relationship. I think it’s hard with the media because they are constantly throwing it in our faces that we need to have more SEX all the THE TIME. And that’s just not realistic in a lasting long term relationship. At least I’ve never heard of that happening. Unless, sex is used as an avoidance method… Rather than talking lets have sex, ya know?

    uummmm… I think the key is to try to take your ego out of it and be supportive if it happens to your partner, because what goes around comes around. Treat your partner how you would like to be treated if you were going through a similar pattern. And if it bothers you tell them… They need to know. Just because someone doesn’t want to have sex does NOT mean they don’t love you.

    I think creating a date night… going on vacation, getting the kids to go to a babysitter for a weekend, surprise bubble baths can spark a little interest 🙂 But patience and love is the key… Forcing someone to have sex when they don’t want to can have very negative long term consequences. They will probably start associating sex with pain and that is never good.

    Thank you for your thoughtful comment Jennifer!

    Love from Jessica and Lacey! 🙂

  3. 3 giu
    February 4, 2010 at 2:42 am

    Hi Lacey and Jessica,

    I want to commend the both of you for your BOLD, BRAVE work through the
    postings of your charming and humorous VLOG!
    BRAVO girls…it’s NOT easy to bring such topics to the foreground of discussion…
    and you two have done (and are doing) it so delightfully!

    …having said this, I want to add the fact that this particular VLOG subject: SEX…
    is a tough-one to present…especially since the both of you refer to and bring so much of your personal lives
    into each subject. Hence, this VLOG entry was a little bit of a portal (for all us viewers), into both your bedroom(S),
    both present and past-tense! WOW – now that’s BRAVE… and kinda’ sexi girls!! weeehh!
    ;P

    Please keep-up this unique pioneering work, I respect both your visions…it’s NOT
    easy – and you both deserve many/much KUDDOS for your efforts!! Keep ROCKING!

    I want to ADD a little something to what Lacey touched upon…in this VLOG entry…
    The idea of “getting wasted” for many girls/women’s experiences (pre-sex…etc)…

    Well..for a little background….I am with my HOT/SEXY LOVING – super woman girlfriend for 15 years now…
    and I want to say – in these 15 years…we have NEVER experienced Lesbian Bed Death! YEAH! ha!!
    So please add us to the “statistics” people! ;P (IN FACT SEX WITH MY SEXY BABY, JUST GETS BETTER)!

    Furthermore…when we met – I was 22 (now 37), she 32 (now 46)…
    ..I was never a real “drinker”…and SHE was WASN’T a drinker AT ALL (she is Muslim, by the way)…

    Since our first love-making, and up until this day…we have never had “inebriated” sex…
    Every moment, every touch, every breath was experienced with my present, vivid mind…OUR present/vivid minds,
    i should say…And I give a lot of credit to our non-inebriated selves, for the longevity, and love-intensity of our relationship.

    Believe me – I want to make it clear…I AM NOT knocking drinking, or recreational drug use, etc.
    Everyone is free (in my book) to do as they please…and ENJOY their mind’s journeys through alcohol or other
    drugs of choice…etc
    HOWEVER – I want to point out what Lacey correctly noted…that many many Lesbians’
    experiences are often laced with alcohol (and/or drugs)…and hence they have “WASTED” sex,
    as Lacey says…(and she likes to say WASTED VERY emphatically…!) lol!

    My comment and opinion here is that we, as Americans (straight, gay, bi, whatever),…live in a
    society that seems so suppressed and self-conscious about ourselves – especially with the subject of SEX,
    that we turn so “violently” and often wastefully to the abuse of drugs and alcohol…

    Whereas across the globe- it seems others are drinking and partying in more “chill” ways….
    and NOT needing to drown themselves OUT – just to engage in some good hard-core lesbian (or gay) fucking….

    In other words…what I want to tell your audience of young lesbian followers is:
    Girls…BE confident, proud and enjoy all the wonderful, sexy, alive opportunities you MAY and WILL
    encounter in your lives…because you deserve to be satisfied and free to explore all your body and heart’s
    desires! Leave the bottle aside – when you go down on her…you will be able to taste HER juice BETTER!!

    Keep partying…but keep fucking more…it’s better for your health, and better for your heart!

    😛
    enjoy!
    MUAH!

  4. March 5, 2010 at 6:51 pm

    Girls, I think all my friends should be reading this blog and watching that video! Haha
    I’m in a very happy relationship with my girlfriend, for 2 years, and we know how sex gets important with time! With all the troubles at the day-by-day and the routine, we have to be always looking for our love in a special way. We can’t miss that sparkle on our eyes. At least I never did it. 🙂

    Kisses for both and congratulations for the blog and the love!

  5. July 20, 2013 at 8:01 am

    Hello there, There’s no doubt that your website could be having internet browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other than that, excellent site!


Leave a Reply

Categories