05
Dec
09

Your Relationship and Your Careers

Lacey & Jessica talk about how to create a balance between being and feeling successful in both your job and your love life. Both women give some great tips on this touchy topic. Can you have it all?

7 Responses to “Your Relationship and Your Careers”


  1. 1 Kimberly
    December 5, 2009 at 6:08 am

    Happy Holidays! Very profound topic and spot on advice from you both. When I was younger I had the opportunity of a lifetime job offer in another city but in the same state. I was 5 yrs into a relationship and chose not to pursue the opportunity. You know love is blind type of thing. I regreted for a long time my decision not to pursue that dream job, and we broke up a few years after that. I wish I had understood that balance back then since we would have only been a 3 hour drive apart. I do believe everything happens for a reason and now I look at it from a different perspective. If I had taken the job, I would have probably never meet the woman of my dreams (my incredible wife) and truly love what I do now. In the end balance found me…

  2. December 5, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Love this! I’ve been in this situation and it’s really understanding, time, communication, respect and supporting each other. i admire couples (like you) you are going strong and happily in love even if there are things like this. At first it was difficult for me when when i experienced this ( it was hard to adjust but we worked it out), but it’s really important to understand your partner and balance everything. it also really helps to have open communication and support each other. and yes, it really helps when you keep yourself busy and do your stuff.

    it takes two to tango so, teamwork and cooperation are also some of the important factors.

    thanks for posting this!! looking forward to your next Vlogs. šŸ™‚

    >Patsy šŸ™‚

  3. 3 Reyna
    December 5, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Excellent. Best one yet. From all perspectives.

  4. December 7, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Thank you for your comments guys…. I think the thing that works best for Jessica and I is that we know that we are both constantly evolving and we make a point to support each other in our evolution as people, as women.

    That takes a lot of communication, and we both know that we don’t know and can never predict the future so there is no way to really be prepared. But we can talk to each other on a regular so we can be supportive to each other to be our best in our relationship, in our careers, and in our lives.

    That element of trust adds a new dimension of trust in our relationship… It’s a beautiful thing to know that we will be there for each other for our Highest HIGHS and our lowest lows. That’s just the way it is… I will support Jessica Clark until the day I die I am certain she feels the same.

    There’s a piece of mind in that… I believe being with Jessica helps me to be my best self. Love, Trust, Respect, Support will change your life… When you give it and when you receive it.

    May you all find your own “Jessica” šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

  5. 5 dens13
    December 7, 2009 at 4:13 am

    Ladies- greaaat episode! šŸ™‚

    a) Whoa, you swapped sides on the couch! and its NIGHT out! haha

    b) Nothing is hotter than a woman who is career-driven, passionate,knows what she wants, and exudes self-confidence. In fact, it might be THE most attractive thing ever. So it makes sense that we should give one another time/space/energy in our relationships to keep up the careers that make us so damn attractive in the first place!

    c) For some reason, this episode reminded me of something you said, Lacey, in an earlier blog…(and I hope to GOD I’m not just making this up)- “if you build it, she will come”. you DID say that, right?? I really really like that mantra, and I think that maintaining a career/job/studies/etc helps not only to GET the girl, but keep it interesting enough so that she sticks around too!

    d) as always- you hit the nail on the head: communication and balance. no matter what the topic, you both always explain the importance of both these things… soooo TRUE!

    OKKK…this post is getting long, and way crazy…i think i’m on a sugar high from all the candy i ate today while making a Gingerbread house! but THANK YOU again for your great words of wisdom…keep those weekly doses coming! šŸ˜€

    AND- stellar job on the TV spot, Lacey! Congrats!! Jackie Warner and Jillian Michaels have some competition, MOS DEF!

    much love from Snowy Boston!
    Michelle

  6. 6 Samantha
    December 7, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    You guys possess a special rapport and provide strong shoulders for each other that make you both SUPER HAPPY LOVERS!! right ,Lacey?

    Do I hear wedding bells ringing in Feb, uh? Congrats to you & your Princess (Jessica).

    Stay safe & healthy.

  7. May 20, 2013 at 8:24 am

    Thanks a ton for sharing this good web-site.


Leave a Reply

Categories