03
Nov
09

NOVEMBER – Lacey Stone Fitness

CW11 LINDA

YEEESSS!!! -vember

Gooble GOOBLE… It’s Turkey Time!!! Come to class in November and get your booty in gear before you get stuffed with the stuff’in! Only 2 months left in ‘09 how are you going to end it?

* Dr OZ !

Thank you to everyone for your support! This Segment makes my Top 5 BEST Professional Moments ever. My moment on Dr Oz epitomizes what “Never give up.,” means to me… Remember last month’s story? https://sweatcity.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/rock-tober/
Here’s the segment… Watch what happens 🙂 http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/bounce-years

* SWEATCity!’s Come Back!

SWEATCity! launched in April 2008 and ran for 1 full year – https://sweatcity.wordpress.com/ . Jessica, my Fiancée, and I put ourselves out there to create a honest/safe place where people could talk about anything from fitness to relationships. We are pleased to announce the a new partnership with http://www.AfterEllen.com.

October 28th marked the official Launch of “Lesbian Love” on AfterEllen.com. Take a look at our first episode – http://www.afterellen.com/blog/trishbendix/video-lacey-jessica-lesbian-love-101-episode-1 – The VLOG is designed for anyone looking to maintain a successful loving relationship. Topics include -meeting the parents, moving in, first date sex, etc, etc.

OUR MAIN OBJECTIVE; Jessica and I love each other very much and it saddens us deeply how homophobic the world is. We hope by putting ourselves out there we can help gay, straight, black, white, Indian, Asian, green, purple people see that we are all the same. That a relationship is a relationship and love is love.

Lesbian Love will also run on SWEATCity! as well as a NEW Lacey Stone Fitness VLog aannnddd any and all the other exciting happenings Jessica and I can muster up in this Empire
State! 🙂

* NEWS

CW11 – I was the Featured Fitness Expert on the CW11 Morning News’s Wake-up WORKOUT! This was a special segment that involved a little Halloween Candy – Check it out! – http://www.wpix.com/videobeta/watch/?watch=ac278ee8-1ca8-47c2-91fc-b5bdfba3bc3d – Thank YOU Kate! 🙂

Life & Style – October 28th Issue – I was the Featured Fitness Smarty chosen to talk about Jessica Biel’s Stressful weight loss due to JT… Didn’t you know we were BFFS? 🙂 Thank you Neda, Aisha, and Jordi!

CYCLE for SURVIVAL – I know I’m early but my parents taught me that the early bird gets the worm! This year I am going to be an Instructor for the Cycle for Survival Equinox Charity Event. This EVENT is for an AMAZING Cause and I’d love for as many of you to be a part of it as possible. I promise to be BRING Energy galore and I hope you and your friends can join me. Take a look! http://mskcc.convio.net/site/PageServer?pagename=cc_home And for yet more info you can email Katie, the Cycle for Survival Coordinator – kotkinsk@mskcc.org

MY EVENT DETAILS:
Date: January 31, 2010
Time: 1pm Time Spot
Where: Equinox Graybar – 420 Lexington Avenue (at 44th Street) – in Grand Central
Why: For a great cause, create a TEAM and sweat for someone’s life… 2010 is going to be the BEST year… “I can feellll it in the air” lalalalal 🙂

Money Matters – I’d like to give a shout out to my friend and my Financial Advisor Marcy Rose. Last month I was freaking out about finances and she came to the rescue. She calmly helped me figure out my SEP, my stocks, my everything. I look at her as a “Trainer” for my money. If you’d like to feel a little more piece of mind when it comes to money matters contact Marcy today marcy.rose@smithbarney.com – She ROCKS!

* OCTOBER TopTEN!

Download this month’s MUSIC! It’s a ttreeaatttt… Just Click – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm and download October TopTen! ‘09

1. What’s Up – I Love 80’s – Remix Club
2. Paparazzi – Lady GaGa
3. Falling Anthem – Bad Boy Bill
4. Lollipop (Squeak E. Clean & Desert Eagles Remix) – The Chordettes
5. Used Somebody (Club Mix) – Kalus
6. Hell of a Life – Hell of a Life
7. Going Out Tonight (The Real Funk Remix) – Lethal Bizzle
8. Thriller – Compilation 80’s – Happy Halloween!
9. Your Love – The Outfield
10. Harmony (Radio Edit) – Pakito

* Travel

I will be going home to Family over Thanksgiving ttuurrrkkeeyyy! Be sure to check Equinox.com for shortened holiday schedules.

11.25 – 6.30pm – Spin- Greenwich – CANCELLED
11.27 – 6.30am – TheBigGAME! – Greenwich – CANCELLED
11.30 – 6.30am – Spin – Greenwich – Scott Katzenstein

I will be back December 2nd for the Evening Edition of TheBigGAME! Go BIG or GO HOME, HA! 🙂

“The actions, thoughts and words that become a permanent part of you are the ones you choose to repeat over and over again.” – Ralph Marston

Happy Thanksgiving!
Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence = EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE
Fitness Professional
Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC
http://www.LaceyStoneFitness.com

5 Responses to “NOVEMBER – Lacey Stone Fitness”


  1. 1 Al
    November 3, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Hi!

    First of all, I couldn’t help but notice the rings in your Vlogs so a thousand congratulations and best of luck. You both look absolutely healthy, happy and in love together *knocks on wood* =)

    Just wanted to THANK YOU for the ‘lecture’ you delivered at Google – the video’s posted on YouTube. It was very informative and your motto is sure imprinted in my head now.

    From Taiwan, Al

  2. November 3, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Heeeyyyy! Thank you for your comment 🙂 Yes Jessica and I are engaged to be married on February 28th in Mexico. Today is actually our 3 year anniversary. We both feel very blessed.

    I’m soo happy you took the time to watch the google video… There are many Rock -Solid points that could improve anyone’s fitness level and life. I hope to hear from you again soonnnn 🙂

    Until then… Have a GREAT DAY!
    Lacey

  3. November 3, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Hey there,

    I just finished watching the second episode of your vlog and I just needed to tell you how good it is. I enjoy watching it so much. I know I’m probably not your target group as I’m quite far away from moving in with someone but it’s the same like with sweatcity… I LEARN FOR LIFE 😉 and I have some of the best teachers…

    Happy three year anniversary 🙂

    Enjoy your special day
    Kimi

  4. 4 dens13
    November 4, 2009 at 4:24 am

    Lacey and Jessica

    ok so, i recently got word of your new VLOG from AfterEllen, and watched the first episode (it rocked!!!!), and i then did a little searching and found your OLD blog…sweatcity. annnnd then i proceeded to read pretty much all of the posts… man, i dont know what to say…except thanks. thank you both for all your posts, your honesty, your motivation, your humour, your great workout tips, and most of all- your inspiration. without giving you my way-too-long-and-involved life story, ill just say that your blogs and their topics- mindfulness, fitness, discipline, life, love, etc- all really hit home with me. As a 20something lady-loving woman and gym rat, who just got out of a long and complicated relationship and who is practically banging her head against a wall trying to find a job as a social worker, I have found IMMENSE amounts of inspiration, motivation, and drive from reading the stories you both have shared about your lives….its so rare, but so amazing, to be able to get a peek into lives of successful, motivated, hard-working, OUT and PROUD, beautiful, happy women…its refreshing and positive. lately, my workouts have been kicked up a notch, my attitude a bit more uplifted, and my outlook a bit more positive.

    sooooo, thank you, thankyou, THANK you.

    much love from Boston

    Michelle

  5. November 4, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Thank you for the LOVE GUYS! We will keep pushing to be our BEST every single day! Thank you for letting us know that it inspires you! Please let us know if there are any topics you’d like us to cover on the Afterellen VLOG as well as SWEATCity! We are here for YOU! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories