20
Oct
09

ROCK-tober!

DR OZ Picture

Happy Fall! October is my favorite time of year… Jackets come back, people get pumpkins, and you’ll definitely be hearing a little Thriller in spin.  Trick or TREAT, smell my feet give me something good to eat, if you don’t I don’t care… Candy’s bad for teeth and I’d rather workout anyway, HA! Happy Halloween!!! 🙂

DR OZ

Two weeks ago I made my first Expert Fitness appearance on the Dr OZ Show.  He’s sooo charismatic and hottie, who knew? 🙂  The segment was entitled “BOUNCING off the YEARS!”- A Trampoline Workout that‘ll make you feel like a kid again.

OZ and I were able to get the entire audience to “Raise The Roof,” while bouncing on a mini-tramp.  Right after the segment the Producer said she’d be asking me back… Jackie Warner, who? YAY! aaaAAAHHHHH 🙂

I’m not sure of the exact airdate… but when I find out I’ll let you know. Thank you Stefanie, you’re an Angel Woman from Heaven.

“Don’t be afraid of the space between your dreams and reality. If you can dream it… You can make it so.”

NIKE, Serena Williams, & ME

What a whirlwind of a month.  Nike Women featured lil’ old me on their website, http://inside.nike.com/blogs/nikewomen-en_US/2009/09/21/training-lacey-style WOOOO! Thank you Sarina… She totally understands me after only spending two hours together. That’s a GREAT reporter! 🙂

What she wrote in the article is it’s exactly how I choose to live my life. There’re 365 days in a year, 12 months in a year, about 30 days in a month, 7 days in a week, 24 hours in a day.  How are you going to attack your life?  Are you in it to WIN IT… or are you sitting on the sidelines watching other people play?

I have HUGE long terms goals, goals I’d be embarrassed to share with you … Yearly goals, monthly goals, weekly goals, and daily goals.  Everyday I set out to accomplish these goals to be the best I can not only in my fitness career but also in my life. I do my best to give every person I pass on a smile, a “hi,” workout, eat right; give the BEST 45min/1 hour sessions my little body can handle. To make the world a better place for others and me.

AAaaaannndddd yes at the end of the day I’m tired, sometimes exhausted…  We’re all exhausted because we’re all going for it in one way or another. If you’re going to go for it you might as well go after your passion, it makes it a heck of a lot easier to stick to it when the going gets tough 🙂

All we can ever do is our best. When we do our best consistently, when we’re working towards something that makes our heart sing… I truly believe miracles happen.

Last month I met Serena Williams through Nike annndd I was the featured Fitness Expert on The Dr OZ Show. I filmed a segment in 30 Rock, a building I’ve been trying to get into for a llloonnggg time. When I first moved to New York in 2002 I interviewed to be a NBC page… They didn’t hire me. My contact at the Today Show hasn’t quite been able to get me on… 30 Rock has been my Fort Knox. But something shifted on September 25th, 2009. I cracked the code.  It was a beyond surreal moment when I was standing on set with Dr Oz filming that Fitness Segment… It took me 7 years to get into that building. 7 years of never giving up.  My hard work and persistence finally gave me a little luck last month. It felt like a victory, it felt glorious.

Every day we have a choice to make our lives exactly what we want them to be. I definitely don’t have all the answers but this is my truth. I believe that anything is possible if we can muster of up the courage to pursue it.  Your time is right now… Never stop believing it’s possible.

NEWS

GLAMOUR – October Issue page 288, I talk about what happens to your posture when your happy! Gwen Stefani is on the Cover of this mag… that makes me HAPPY! No DOUBT.  If you missed grab’in a copy here’s a quick link http://www.glamour.com/beauty/2009/09/eva-mendes-shows-us-how-emotions-affect-our-looks check out page 2 OF 4 J Yiiippyyy Skippppyyy, Thank you Kim!!

MARIE CLAIRE – October Issue page 242,  I’m the Fitness Expert discussing the difficulty of losing those last 5lbs…. I wish she woulda let me say join Equinox and I’ll whop ya! 🙂 Thank youuuu Jihan!

TIME OUT NEW YORK – October 1-7 Issue page 15, T-Out gave TheBigGAME! a shout out… Thank you Kate!

LESBIAN LOVE – You cast your votes and the intro has been decided. Jessica and I shot the first 5 episodes last month and our show should be launching mid-month! Gracias G 🙂

EQUINOX EVENT! – C-o-n-g-r-a-t-u-l-a-t-i-o-n-s!!! To Faisal Saublaban and Miriam Ryan thanks to their efforts of energy & enthusiasm they both scored a pair of NIKEiD sneakers, yyaayyy FITNESS anndd Thank YOU Nike 🙂

WEDDING! – We set the date, February 28th, 2010! The love boat… It’s exciting and new come aboard we’re expecting yoouuu…  alalalallalala!

September TopTEN!

Download this month’s MUSIC! It’s BA-NA-NAS, bananas J Just Click – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm and download August TopTen! ‘09

1. Empire State of Mind (feat. Alicia Keys) – Jay-Z, Talk about it!

2. Rock That Body – Black Eyed Peas

3. Jump (Malinchak Club Mix) – Flo Rida

4. Lights Out – Santigold

5. Paparazzi (Moto Blanco Remix] [Radio Version] – Lady GaGa

6. Tidal – Imogen Heap

7. It ‘s the Way You Love Me (feat. Kelly Rowland) – David Guetta

8. Ice Ice Baby – Crazy Frog

9. Ready for the Weekend – Calvin Harris

10.  Thriller – Michael Jackson – Happy HALLOWEEN! 🙂

SCHEDULE

Yes, the rumors are true. I will not be returning to my weekend classes at 19th Street.  This was an INCREDIBLY difficult decision for me. I loooovveee teaching for you on Sundays… BUT I know come fall I’ll have a TON going on personally and professionally making it impossible to be consistent for you. To sub out classes more than I am there is not something I’ll ever do to my TEAM. I ask you to be consistent and BRING IT 100% every time I see you, I must do the same.

I hope you weekend warriors will find me during the week, as always I promise to consistently deliver a POWERFUL punch of Energy and SWEAT!

For more details check out my Fall Equinox Schedule – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/schedule.htm

Thank YOU to 19th Street Sundays for 4 years of love and sweat.

TRAVEL

I’ll only be missing 2 classes in October. If you ever have a question about whether I’m teaching a class just shoot me a direct email, Lacey@laceystonefitness.com. I’ll BB you back a Y or an N 🙂

Friday October 9th – 6.30am – TheBigGAME! – Greenwich – Erica

Monday October 12th – 6.30am – SPIN! – Greenwich – Faris

“Doing something differently leads to something exceptional…”

Be the DREAM,

Lacey

Passion.Patience.Persistence =  EXCELLENCE

LACEY STONE

Fitness Professional

Founder of Lacey Stone Fitness, LLC

www.LaceyStoneFitness.com

To Join the Lacey Stone Fitness mailing list log onto http://www.laceystonefitess.com and click SIGN-UP!  For good times bbeeyyooonnnnnddd  🙂

4 Responses to “ROCK-tober!”


  1. 1 Judi
    October 21, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    I saw your appearance on Dr. Oz, Bouncing Off the Years. Iam very interested in obtaining the trampoline and a workout. This is something I can do in my small apartment.

  2. October 22, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    My “Go-To” Place for Trampoline Workouts is – http://www.urbanrebounding.com/ It’s an outstanding product and the videos are GREAT!

    Hope this helps,
    Lacey 🙂

  3. August 4, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really good articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some material for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me
    an email if interested. Thank you!

  4. August 7, 2013 at 6:39 am

    It’s an remarkable piece of writing for all the web visitors; they will get benefit from it I am sure.


Leave a Reply

Categories