22
Feb
09

Not Goodbye… Just see you later :)

n810689593_430818_9588

(Thank YOU!)

BIG NEWS!  Over the Weekend Jessica and I made a decision… We mutually decided to take a break from posting on SWEATCity! It was a very hard decision because we’ve gotten so much joy out of sharing our lives with you. BUT this is not the end it’s just the beginning… Over the next couple of months Jessica and I are going to put all of our energies into developing our version of THE BEST FITNESS BOOK eevvveeerrrrr! 🙂  YES, You heard it here first  🙂

If you want to stay in touch join our RSS feed in the upper right hand corner of the SWEATCity! homepage (The little Orange Box).  We’ll keep you in the know as to all of our exciting happenings…  🙂  Also, don’t forget right now there’s already an archive of over 100 posts if you ever stuck on anything.  Aaannnddddd if you need to get in touch… Jessica will be launching her own website in the upcoming months and you can also get in touch with me through http://www.laceystonefitness.com .

Throughout SWEATCity! Jessica and I dug deep in every post we wrote.  We were as honest as possible.  We showed our faults and strengths in hopes they would inspire you.  We wanted you to understand that in order to be the best version of yourself there’s no shortcut.  Changing your life is a process that can only begin once you’ve decided you’ll do whatever it takes.

Being your best isn’t about being a size 6 or having 10 million dollars in the bank.  Being your best is about how you feel on the inside.  What makes it hard sometimes is that how you feel on the  inside changes everyday.  WE are all a work in progress… no one has all the answers.  The only thing we have control over is right NOW.  How are you feeling right now?

The answer to happiness is simple.  It’s being ok with no answer.  Being ok with your life right now.  If you want to change your life you can, anyone can… BUT here’s the biggest truth I’m going to share with you.  It takes courage to change.  YOU will be faced with many obstacles… but your biggest obstacle will be yourself.  Your doubts your fears… One of my favorite quotes is this.

“To see what few have seen you must go where few have gone.”

You have all inspired us with your comments and your emails, Thank you.  A special thank you to Rebecca, and Rachel JW you were there from the start and Jessica and I are so happy we got to know through our blog 🙂

If we leave you with anything it’s this;  No one knows the power you have inside you… Don’t let anyone get in the way of your dreams.  If you can dream it, you can make it so.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate, our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that frightens us most.  We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?  Actually, who are you not to be?  You are a higher power.  Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.  There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.  We were born to make manifest the glory within us.  It is not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.  And, as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.  As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

 Thank You ALL! 

Lacey  &  Jessica 

 

11 Responses to “Not Goodbye… Just see you later :)”


  1. 1 Rebecca
    February 22, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Thank you for your inspirations, entertainment, help, intelligence, laughs & many more. I owe you both for everything that changed for the better in my life due to this amazing blog. It is beyond the ordinary to come across such young ladies so full of positive energy, full of dreams & ever so helpful advice. You taught me to stop playing victim but work towards my dreams all the while being comfortable with my sexuality.

    Sweat City is the bomb, I enjoyed every minute of it from the start, you and these stunning photos 🙂 will be missed.

    Good Luck,
    Rebecca

  2. February 24, 2009 at 4:49 am

    Thank you both so much for all you’ve both written. I feel I’ve grown closer to both of you and fine you, Lacey & Jessica, to be such amazing people — I can’t even express. I haven’t been around as much as I would have liked, but I know you both are busy and I’m so very proud of both of you! Much love and the greatest happiness. I’ve so enjoyed reading Jessica and Lacey’s words. I hope to hear from you both again. ❤

  3. 3 Stephania
    February 24, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Thank YOU for creating this blog in the first place. It really made me feel like I had a place to go when I couldn’t answer the questions in my head or solve an issue with myself… this blog has been a place of positive, free and generous thinking and you really deserve to get anything that wish to come true, because you’ve helped, really helped a lot of people… me included 🙂 I guess my first reaction is some disappointment (I’m gonna miss you and your words, and ok I admit it, your pictures as well 😉 but then I am sure that you’re up to something bigger, so go for it and again, thank you for every post and all the things you’ve shared. Stephania

  4. 4 Anonymous
    February 27, 2009 at 2:08 am

    I was just told about this site from a friend of mine and I found it to be very inspiring. I got to know Lacy when she was a freshman in high school and I knew she was going to grow up to be successful and happy in so many ways. This blog has allowed me to see that in so many ways and I couldn’t be happier for her.

    Good luck with the book Lacy and Jessica! I’m sure it is going to be great!

  5. March 1, 2009 at 1:10 am

    I got a shout out!! Made my day ladies. Thank you. ❤ Xoxo

  6. March 1, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  7. 8 Lifepoet
    April 17, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I feel like I’ve just gotten all dressed up for a party, arrive at the door with a bottle of sparkling cider in hand and flowers for the hostess, and the party is over – has been over for 2 MONTHS! I guess I’ve exceeded the limit for fashionably late.

    Well, I’m a newbie to your blog (started this week), but I really have enjoyed reading everything on it, from the food and workout tips, to the life experiences. I feel privileged to be able to read all of these things and have a glimpse into your lives.

    You two are truly an example of, “the whole is greater than the sum of its parts”.

    Let me explain…we all experience hard times in our lives. From reading your blogs, for you Lacey, it was an ex, or letting go of all the baggage to let yourself love again, trusting that your love to help people would not leave you eating ramen noodles everyday. For you Jessica, it was career driven eating disorders, smoking and I’m sure being a minority in the modeling industry has not been easy as well. With all those obstacles you both have faced, you did not take the easy way out by simply correcting one vice and sweeping the others under the rug. You chose to take all the negatives, break them down, and fix them. In the end, your completed work shines and, like the quote, you are giving people permission to do the same.

    I think I’m done philosophizing for the day. I want to say good luck in your future endeavors and, I’ll sit on the steps, drink my cider, and wait for you guys to return.

  8. 9 Jen
    April 28, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Looking forward to when you two start posting again. Jessica is nominated for a newnownext award in the “cause youre hot” category along with a few others. i voted for you 🙂

  9. 10 jones
    August 29, 2009 at 12:14 am

    First DJ AM dies and now SWEATCITY goes bye bye?!?! WTF!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. January 2, 2016 at 7:50 pm

    Wow! After all I got a web site from where I know how to actually obtain helpful data regarding my
    study and knowledge.


Leave a Reply

Categories