01
Dec
08

MUSIC -MUSIC – and More MUSIC!!!

_dsc0137

STOP THE PRESSES!!!!!! 🙂

I hope you had a Happy Holiday – Lots of Stuff’in, Turkey, and Merriment?! 🙂  If you’re looking to crank up your cardio workouts post festivities boy do I have a TREAT for you… Today I’m launching A New Section on my Website – PLAYLIST,  I told you I’d hook you up! 🙂

Remember a couple of posts ago I talked about the importance of Music in your workout? https://sweatcity.wordpress.com/2008/09/22/do-you-listen-to-music-when-you-workout/ .  In PLAYLIST, I share my library of fun-high energy-positive workout tunes.  This music is guaranteed to add some spunk to your workout.  Scientific studies have proven that music has a dramatic impact on your life… a good song can completely change your state of mind aannnddd add a smile to your face.

Here’s an exercise – When you are in a CRANKY Mood, play the song “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music.  Try it… Download it now and see how it makes you feeeellllll, have it in your music file for emergency use only 🙂

Soooo check out my early Holiday Gift to you! I hope you’ll like it?!

Here’s the direct link – http://www.laceystonefitness.com/playlist.htm – You can download the entire lists and put it directly onto your MP3 Player/Ipod OR you can pick and choose your favorite.  

On The Lacey Stone Fitness SECRET SOCIETY page there’s also a section where YOU can request your Favorite Music to me.  If your song works in that month’s class format I will add it in  annnndddd if it becomes uber popular it’ll make The New York City Month’s Top TEN! Workout Tunes List – Cooolll 🙂

Every month I’ll add more music for you to enjoy.  Check in at the beginning of every month so your Ipod Music NEVER gets old!  Stay inspired, Stay Consistent, and GET the RESULTS You DESERVE!

SWEATCity! wishes you a Wonderful Workout!!! 🙂

3 Responses to “MUSIC -MUSIC – and More MUSIC!!!”


  1. 1 Stephania
    December 1, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Thank you Lacey for what you’re doing! 🙂
    Unfortunately, I cannot access your playlist from the iTunes store in Switzerland… do you have any idea how to do it (if it’s possible)?

  2. December 2, 2008 at 1:29 am

    Heyyy Stephania!

    That’s easy… All you do is switch the little icon on the bottom of the itunes store before you access my playlists. Every itunes store has it… I believe you would swap it to United States.

    Enjoy! x 🙂

  3. 3 Rebecca
    December 3, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    Damn those abs…I envy you…Thanks for hooking us up you rock as always.

    Happy holidays to you and your lady J.


Leave a Reply

Categories