01
Nov
08

How was your Halloween?

Pre-Festivities Jessica and I tried to remember a time when we enjoyed Halloween… Lets just say we were both under 4ft tall 🙂  I always find Halloween to be such a mess- people yelling, unsolicited grabbing, plates of French fries being eaten way to early in the morning, alcohol, alcohol, and some more alcohol.

However, this year we got invited to a party by a friend of mine… Someone who’s supported me in everything I do, someone I really like.  Sooooo we accepted the invitation and decided to get into the spirit.

I got into my character and Jessica got into hers… We were Super Heroes saving the world from evil and destruction.  As we walked to the party I said to Jessica, “I can’t believe that bad guys always tried to hurt Superman? All he ever wanted to do was help people.  He was a good man.”  I know this sounds ridiculous… But I learned something this Halloween in my red caped outfit.  All you can do is your best in this world, it’s never going to be perfect… No matter how wonderful you are there are people who are going to try to bring you down, the “bad guys/vilians.”

Here’s one of my favorite Quotes – Believe in yourself and all that you are.  Know that there is something inside you that is greater than any obstacle. (Christian D. Larson)

The only true power we have is to fight for what we believe in.  If we can find a way to keep fighting for what is true to our spirits we will succeed BECAUSE good always prevails over evil, right?! 🙂  In other words if we’re authentic to who we are what’s meant to happen will happen. 

This Halloween was the best Halloween I’ve ever had.  We stayed out late and danced the night away 🙂  We weren’t serious, we were silly like teenagers aaannnddd I think that’s what Halloween is all about for grown-ups.  It’s an opportunity to feel like a kid again… I get it. 

Hope you had a good Holiday! 🙂

2 Responses to “How was your Halloween?”


  1. 1 Anonymous
    November 3, 2008 at 4:11 am

    love the picture!

  2. November 15, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I LOVE IT!! Your outfits were priceless and definitely reflect the some inner traits. 😉 EVEN if Lacey had to wear her red underwear on the outside of her outfit. Ha-ha


Leave a Reply

Categories